Skip to main content

3UAS: Welcome

Welcome

This guide is for students of Haaga-Helia, Laurea and Metropolia.The guide provides information on how to use services and resources provided by all three libraries.

Joint collection

Print collections

  • You can search for books located in all 3UAS libraries at the same time
  • Libraries' own search interfaces: Haaga-Helia Finna, Laurea Finna and MetCat Finna are the gateways to the joint collection
  • You can reserve a book from all 3UAS-libraries using HH Finna, Laurea Finna or MetCat Finna. Please note: Haaga-Helia’s Vierumäki campus library sends books only if other libraries don’t have copies in their collections. Books in Vierumäki’s collection LPT-kurssikirjat are loaned only to students of Sport Institute of Finland and not sent to other libraries.
  • You can return loans to any 3UAS library.

E-collection

  • Each 3UAS library subscribes licensed e-material, which is only accessible for their own students and staff
  • Remote access to this licensed material requires your own UAS student number and password
  • Most of the licensed material can be used locally in campuses

Inter-library loaning

If the book you're interested in is not available in any library in the Helsinki Metropolitan Area, you can ask your library to request it for you as an inter-library loan. This can sometimes involve a fee. Please check this with your own library.

Opening hours and contact information

Unified rules and regulations

  • You can use the same library card at all 3UAS libraries. The 3UAS libraries have joint customer register.
  • 3UAS library rules and the privacy statement is published on the webpages of each 3UAS-libraries
  • Loan periods and other regulations are unified.
  • You can pay overdue fines to any of the 3UAS libraries
  • You can pay overdue fines online via any 3UAS library database: HH Finna, Laurea Finna or MetCat Finna

Library space

All libraries are open to everyone. Some spaces, for example bookable rooms for group work, can be for own students only, but otherwise everyone is welcome to visit and use the library space.

Instructions and guides

New students can find information on library services either from a user guide (Haaga-Helia and Metropolia) or from library website (Laurea). You can also learn more about Haaga-Helia library by watching video instructions.

 

Haaga-Helia's logo

Laurea's logo

Metropolia's logo