This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Suitable for all study fields at Haaga-Helia. Articles from scholarly journals, trade journals, magazines and newspapers, as well as market and industry reports, business cases, conference papers, dissertations, blogs, videos and more. Includes several collections, including Abi Inform. Search guides by ProQuest.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowResearch journals, trade journals, magazines and other resources in economics, management, marketing, finance and accounting.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowInformation on companies, including company overview, key facts, business description, history, key employees, major products and services, top competitors, locations and subsidiaries. In Business Source Premier, select Company Profiles in the top menu.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowIndustry reports on markets worldwide. Includes market analysis, competitive landscape and leading companies, industry forecasts, and more. In Business Source Premier, filter Publication type > Industry profile.
This link opens in a new windowStatistics and market data portal with access to more than 1,5 million statistics, forecasts, dossiers, reports, consumer behaviour and infographics on 80.000 topics from more than 18,000 sources. How-to tutorial videos in Statista.
This link opens in a new windowMarketing and advertising. Journal articles, case studies, statistics and research papers.
Use of the services is restricted to Haaga-Helia’s employees and current, full and part time students and is permitted for the users’ own educational, research and academic purposes. Use is strictly prohibited for others. Employees may use a reasonable amount of the services into course or study packs for Haaga-Helia’s students’ educational purposes. Warc automatically collects technical information when you use WARC websites, for example: IP address, log-in data, browser type, time zone setting and location and plug-in types when you interact with WARC websites. Please, read the WARC privacy policy on WARC site.
This link opens in a new windowA collection over 1000 lectures and case studies by experts from commerce, industry, the professions and academia. The Collection is divided into six broad subject areas: Finance, Accounting & Economics; Global Business Management; Management Leadership & Organizations; Marketing & Sales; Strategy and Technology & Operations. Quick start guide in HSTalks.
Some databases, incl. ProQuest One Business, Ebsco Academic Search Elite, and WARC, allow you to limit your searches by document type: case study, business cases, business plan, etc. In Emerald part of the Emerging Markets Case Studies Collection is available.
Sage Research Methods includes a selection of research project cases for teaching / learning.
Please ask library for more details.
Business cases for teaching are widely available on the Internet. Many of them come with a fee, but free cases are also available. Although a business case is free, remember to check the user rights.
There are many services on the Internet selling business cases. Usually, a teacher signs in at the service and purchases a case for each student group separately. The library doesn't buy cases. If you are interested in buying a case, please contact your own unit.