How to search for information: Companies, markets and consumers

Profiles on over 6,000 airports worldwide, airport statistics, airline news, worldwide airline start-up tracker, and airline search. A personal account for the database needed. Access the database while logged in with your account and connected to Haaga-Helia’s network, see instructions (pdf). The source must always be cited. See Introduction webinar on YouTube.

Database on e-commerce markets, stores, companies, trends, etc. To access the data: click the Log In button on the top of the page. Button turns into an arrow and you are logged in.

Kauppalehden uutisarkisto ja osiossa Päivän lehti Kauppalehti ja Iltalehti näköisversioina. Lisäksi mm. markkinauutiset, pörssitiedot ja yrityshaku.

Information on companies, including company overview, key facts, business description, history, key employees, major products and services, top competitors, locations and subsidiaries. In Business Source Premier, select Company Profiles in the top menu.

Industry reports on markets worldwide. Includes market analysis, competitive landscape and leading companies, industry forecasts, and more. In Business Source Premier, filter Publication type > Industry profile.

Market intelligence platform for the travel & tourism industry. Includes deep analysis, data and expert opinion on the companies and trends that are shaping the future of travel. For Haaga-Helia's students and personnel only. Use strictly prohibited for others.

Statistics and market data portal with access to more than 1,5 million statistics, forecasts, dossiers, reports, consumer behaviour and infographics on 80.000 topics from more than 18,000 sources. How-to tutorial videos in Statista.

Profiles on over 6,000 airports worldwide, airport statistics, airline news, worldwide airline start-up tracker, and airline search. A personal account for the database needed. Access the database while logged in with your account and connected to Haaga-Helia’s network, see instructions (pdf). The source must always be cited. See Introduction webinar on YouTube.

Hospitality and tourism. E-books and statistics.

Kauppalehden uutisarkisto ja osiossa Päivän lehti Kauppalehti ja Iltalehti näköisversioina. Lisäksi mm. markkinauutiset, pörssitiedot ja yrityshaku.

Statistics and market data portal with access to more than 1,5 million statistics, forecasts, dossiers, reports, consumer behaviour and infographics on 80.000 topics from more than 18,000 sources. How-to tutorial videos in Statista.

Marketing and advertising. Journal articles, case studies, statistics and research papers. 

Use of the services is restricted to Haaga-Helia’s employees and current, full and part time students and is permitted for the users’ own educational, research and academic purposes. Use is strictly prohibited for others. Employees may use a reasonable amount of the services into course or study packs for Haaga-Helia’s students’ educational purposes. Warc automatically collects technical information when you use WARC websites, for example: IP address, log-in data, browser type, time zone setting and location and plug-in types when you interact with WARC websites. Please, read the WARC privacy policy on WARC site.

Database on e-commerce markets, stores, companies, trends, etc. To access the data: click the Log In button on the top of the page. Button turns into an arrow and you are logged in.