Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
On article and journal databases
Search for articles and journals using the databases on this page. The page includes sources of popular magazines and newspapers, as well as professional and research publications. Databases usually allow you to filter your searches by document type.
Peer reviewed (refereed) articles can be searched with filters "Scholarly journals", "Peer reviewed", or "Research article".
- Peer review is a quality assurance tool used in science and research. Specialists in the same field of study evaluate research articles before they are accepted for publication.
- Research publications provide information on the peer review process they use. To check if an article is peer reviewed, see the publication data in the database (click the link in the name of the publication) or visit the website of the publication.
You can search research articles also with HH Finna's Article search .
Finnish journals and articles
Arto This link opens in a new window
Kotimaisia lehtiartikkeliviitteitä. Itse artikkeli tulee etsiä joko muualta netistä tai painettuna kirjaston kokoelmista. Avoimet julkaisut on linkitetty viitteisiin.
ePress This link opens in a new window
ePress-palvelussa on kotimaisia sanomalehtiä. Sanomalehdet-välilehdellä mm. Helsingin Sanomat, Hufvudstadsbladet, Aamulehti, Turun Sanomat, Kaleva jne. Osa sanomalehdistä kuunneltavissa. Käyttö Haaga-Helian sisäverkossa. Max. 5 yhtäaikaista käyttäjää. Ei etäkäyttöä.
Journal.fi This link opens in a new window
Suomalaisia tiedelehtiä verkossa, pääosin avoimesti.
Kauppalehti Online This link opens in a new window
Kauppalehden uutisarkisto ja osiossa Päivän lehti Kauppalehti ja Iltalehti näköisversioina. Lisäksi mm. markkinauutiset, pörssitiedot ja yrityshaku.
Nordic Journal of Business
Open access journal published by the Association of Business Schools Finland. Formerly known as the Finnish Journal of Business Economics (Liiketaloudellinen Aikakauskirja).
Alma Talent ammattilaismediat This link opens in a new window
Alma Talentin kustantamia lehtiä näköisversioina ja niiden verkkouutiset: Arvopaperi, Fakta, Mediuutiset, Metallitekniikka, Mikrobitti, Talouselämä, Tekniikka & Talous ja Tivi.
Tiedejatutkimus.fi This link opens in a new window
Sisältää tietoa mm. suomalaisten yliopistojen, ammattikorkeakoulujen ja tutkimuslaitosten julkaisuista, tutkimushankkeista, tutkimusdatasta ja suomalaisesta tutkimusjärjestelmästä.| Publications of Finnish universities, universities of appplied sciences, and research institutes, information on research projects, research data and the Finnish research system.
Tisci - tieteellisiä verkkolehtiä Suomessa This link opens in a new window
Online scholarly journals in Finland
International journals and articles
ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
Suitable for all study fields at Haaga-Helia. Articles from scholarly journals, trade journals, magazines and newspapers, as well as market and industry reports, business cases, conference papers, dissertations, blogs, videos and more. Includes several collections, including Abi Inform. Search guides by ProQuest
EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Suitable for all fields of study at Haaga-Helia. EBSCOhost includes 8 databases: Academic Search Elite, Business Source Premier, Communication & Mass Media Complete, SPORTDiscus with Full Text, GreenFILE, Regional Business News, Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts, and Hospitality & Tourism Complete. Research journals, trade journals, magazines and more. Ebsco's tutorials*
. Ebsco's video tutorial on Youtube
Emerald This link opens in a new window
Research journal articles in all fields of study at Haaga-Helia. On Haaga-Helia's network.
PressReader This link opens in a new window
Newspapers and magazines worldwide.
SAGE Journals This link opens in a new window
Suitable for all fields of study at Haaga-Helia. Research journal articles.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Articles from research journals, trade publication, magazines and more. Covers the fields of communication and mass media.
WARC - World Advertising Research Center This link opens in a new window
Marketing and advertising. Journal articles, case studies, statistics and research papers. On Haaga-Helia's network.
Use of the services is restricted to Haaga-Helia’s employees and current, full and part time students and is permitted for the users’ own educational, research and academic purposes. Use is strictly prohibited for others.
Databases where you can search for many journals and articles.
Hospitality & Tourism Complete This link opens in a new window
Research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books.
LeisureTourism.com This link opens in a new window
Database on leisure, tourism, hospitality and recreation.
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Research journals, technical magazines and conference papers in Computer Science and Information Technology.
IEEE Xplore - IEEE/IEE Electronic Library This link opens in a new window
Journals, conference papers, and standards from IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers).
Databases where you can search for many journals and articles
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic database covering sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration and more.
When an article is not available on Haaga-Helia's licensed databases
Search for articles in Open Access services
Open Access publications are available for free on the internet. You can freely link to them, copy or download them. Below are some services where you can search Open Access publications
Ask for the article through library's inter-library loan service
Contact the researcher directly to ask for a copy of the article
- Contact the researcher by e-mail. The name of the corresponding author and his/her e-mail address is usually shown on the preview page of an online article, even though the full article is behind a paywall.
More information on the site Alternative Access to articles by the FinELib Consortium.
Find journals and magazines by title
Search journals and magazines via HH Finna. Type the name of the journal or ISSN.
Find articles by name
If you want to check if Haaga-Helia has access to an article, you can use HH Finna's International e-materials search. Put the article title in quotation marks, for example "Big Data and consumer behavior : imminent opportunities".
How to search in HH Finna
Google Scholar is a search engine specialised in finding research articles. Some of library's electronic resources can be searched with Google Scholar. In addition, you'll be able to search for Open Access materials.
Saavutettavuusseloste / Accessibility Statement